Login NowClose 
Sign In to thecouriertimes.com           
Forgot Password
or if you have not registered since 8/22/18
Click Here to Create an Account

REMC scholarships awarded

The 2019Henry County REMC scholarship winners are, pictured from left,Kaitlin Scott, Hannah McKellar, Benjamin Brock, Elizabeth Moore and Lucas Wuestefeld.Scholarship winnerJames Thompson is not pictured.

Six local high school seniors were selected to receive a Henry County REMC scholarship award. Certificates were presented at Henry County REMC’s 82nd annual meeting held at the First Baptist Church in New Castle.

Scholarship winners were Hannah McKellar, Tri Jr. Sr. High School; Elizabeth Moore, Knightstown High School; Kaitlin Scott, The Indiana Academy for Science, Mathematics & Humanities; Benjamin Brock, New Castle High School; James Thompson, New Castle High School; and Lucas Wuestefeld, Shenandoah High School.

Each student will receive a one-time scholarship award of $1,000. 

Twelve finalists were interviewed at the REMC office. Judges were John Metzger of The JMetzger Group, Michelle Leonard of the Henry County Community Foundation and Sarah Soper of Indiana University - East.

“We would like to congratulate the 2019 REMC scholarship winners and give thanks to all that applied!” said REMC CEO Shannon Thom.

Information provided