Login NowClose 
Sign In to thecouriertimes.com           
Forgot Password
or if you have not registered since 8/22/18
Click Here to Create an Account

Public Meetings

Meetings are compiled from notices provided to The Courier-Times. People planning to attend may wish to contact the group first to be sure the meeting has not been canceled.


New Castle Utility Review Board: 9:30 a.m., city hall, 227 N. Main St., New Castle. 

New Castle Board of Public Works and Safety: 10 a.m., city hall, 227 N. Main St., New Castle. 

New Castle-Henry County Public Library Board: 4 p.m., 376 S. 15th St., New Castle. 

New Castle City Council: 6:30 p.m., city hall, 227 N. Main St., New Castle. 

Mooreland Town Council: 7 p.m., town hall, 110 S. Broad St., Mooreland.

Memorial Park Board: 7 p.m., W.G. Smith Building, 2221 N. Memorial Drive, New Castle. 

Union School Board, executive session: 5 p.m., regular session 5:30 p.m., post-executive session to follow, superintendent’s office, 8707 W. U.S. Hwy 36, Modoc. 

Knightstown Park Board: 7 p.m., Sunset Park Shelter House, 120 S. Hill St., Knightstown.

Shenandoah School Board: 6 p.m. executive session, 7 p.m. regular session, administration office, 5100 N. Raider Road, Middletown.

New Castle School Board: 7 p.m. regular meeting, 8 p.m. executive session if necessary, community education center, 322 Elliott Ave., New Castle.


Middletown Town Council: 7 p.m., municipal building, 653 Locust St., Middletown.

Lewisville Park Board: 7 p.m., town hall, 101 E. Main St., Lewisville.

Charles A. Beard Memorial School Board: 7 p.m., Knightstown High School, 8149 U.S. Hwy 40, Knightstown.


Hagerstown Advisory Plan Commission: 7 p.m., town hall, 49 E. College St., Hagerstown.

New Castle School Board Special Education Cooperative: 9 a.m., community education center, 322 Elliott Ave., New Castle. 


Knightstown Town Council: executive session 6 p.m., regular session 7 p.m., town hall annex, 26 S. Washington St., Knightstown.