Login NowClose 
Sign In to thecouriertimes.com           
Forgot Password
or if you have not registered since 8/22/18
Click Here to Create an Account

Cheer Fund donations accepted through the end of the month

EDITOR’S NOTE: Names of those individuals who have donated to the Cheer Fund were supplied to The Courier-Times by The Salvation Army. The Courier-Times takes no responsibility for names that are misspelled or omitted. The list will be updated and new names will be published in the newspaper as they are received.

The Salvation Army Cheer Fund is a local program in which people can donate money in memory of or in honor of someone. All money donated stays in Henry County to help people in the community with food, clothing, utilities, prescriptions, summer camps, youth programs and Christmas for children and families in need. Donations may be sent to The Salvation Army, 2500 Washington St., New Castle, IN 47362. For more information, call 765-529-1303.

Names of those who recently donated to the Cheer Fund include: Memorial Baptist church, Taylor Shute, Ralph Runyon, Robert Wright, Castle Liquors, Lynn Turner, Mr.James Durbin, Mr. Nicholas Ashton, Thaddeus Richardson, Mr. Mark Batt, Ms. Jean Halcomb, Ms. Maybelle Grimm, Ms. Susan Yurchak, Don and Joes Auto, Daryl Carrender, Mr. Judith Marlatt, Ms. Ann Craig, Mr. Ray Vulgan, Mr. Larry Maple, Mr. Forrest Selvidge, Dudley Enterprises, Ms. Peggy Guffey, Ms. lois Keaton, Ms. Betty Snyder, Mr. and Mrs. Robert Webb, Mr. Robert Young, Mr.Donald Cummins, Robert Buttry, Mr. Billy Hall, Ms. Carol Hoopingarner, Timothy Dalton, Mr. Michael Thalls, Bill Chapman, David Sexton, Bobby Benson, Michael Fenker, Connie Donnell, Mr. John Anderson, Mrs. Neysa Wilt, Mr. and Mrs. David Prince, Kenna Roberts, Thomas Cook, Norma Wren, Mrs. Carolyn Lewis, Mr. Charles Sullivan, Mrs. Jack Bailey, Mrs. Joyce Julaine Wilhelm, Ms. Lila Mondrush, John Hutson, Mr. James Bell, Mr. and Mrs. Paul Baty, Connie Garrett, Mr. Ronald Green and Mr. Tony Rocco.

Information provided