Login NowClose 
Sign In to thecouriertimes.com           
Forgot Password
or if you have not registered since 8/22/18
Click Here to Create an Account

Public Meetings

This listing of government bodies meetings for the coming week is compiled from notices provided to The Courier-Times. People planning to attend may wish to contact the group first to be sure the meeting has not been canceled.


Middletown Public Library Board: 1 p.m., 780 High St., Middletown.

Carthage Town Council: 6 p.m., town hall, 6 W. 1st St., Carthage.

New Castle Historic Preservation Commission: 6:30 p.m., city hall, 227 N. Main St., New Castle. 

Hagerstown Town Council: 6:30 p.m., town hall, 49 E. College St., Hagerstown.

Shenandoah School Board: 7 p.m., 5100 N. Raider Road, Middletown.

Blue River Valley School Board: 7 p.m., Blue River Valley Jr./Sr. High School Library, 4741 Viking Trail, New Castle. 

New Castle School Board: 7 p.m., Community Education Center, 322 Elliott Ave., New Castle. 

Knightstown Police Committee: 6 p.m., town hall annex, 26 S. Washington St., Knightstown. 


Knightstown Public Library Board: 4:30 p.m., 5 E. Main St., Knightstown. 

Mt. Summit Town Council: 6 p.m., community room, 104 W. Main St., Mt. Summit. 

Straughn Town Council: 6 p.m., Straughn Town Office, 5006 E. U.S. Hwy 40, Straughn.

South Henry School Board: executive session, 6 p.m., board of finance meeting 7 p.m., immediately followed by regular business meeting, 6972 S. Ind. 103, Room 22, Straughn. 

Sulphur Springs Town Council: 6 p.m., town hall, 105 1/2 N. Meridian St., Sulphur Springs. 

New Castle Police Merit Board: 6 p.m., city hall, 227 N. Main St., New Castle.

Charles A Beard School Board: board meeting 6:45 p.m., special session 7 p.m., Knightstown High School Media Center, 8149 W. U.S. Hwy 40, Knightstown.

Middletown Town Council: 7 p.m., Municipal Building Public Meeting Room, 653 Locust St., Middletown.


Henry County Commissioners: work session 3:30 p.m., regular meeting 6 p.m., Henry County Courthouse, 101 S. Main St., New Castle. 

Henry County Solid Waste Management District board: 5 p.m., old circuit courtroom in Henry County Courthouse, 101 S. Main St., New Castle.

Nettle Creek School Board: 7:30 p.m., large group instruction room, Hagerstown Elementary School, 299 N. Sycamore N. St., Hagerstown.


Henry County Economic Development Corporation: 7:30 a.m., Henry County REMC conference room, 3400 S. Ind. 3, New Castle.

Henry County Council: special meeting, 6 p.m., county courthouse, 101 S. Main St., New Castle.

HOPE Initiative: 6:30 p.m., HOPE Building, 1426 Broad St., New Castle.

New Castle Board of Zoning Appeals: 7 p.m., city hall, 227 N. Main St., New Castle. 


Lewisville Town Council: 6 p.m., town hall, 101 E. Main St., Lewisville.