INDIANAPOLIS — Twelve players have been selected for the IndyStar Indiana boys Junior All-Stars for 2021, Indiana All-Star games director Mike Broughton announced Tuesday, March 30.

For this year, the Juniors All-Stars will play just one game – June 9 against the Indiana senior All-Stars at a site to be determined. Thus, a single group of 12 players has been selected for this year’s Junior All-Stars.

Those selected for 2021, listed alphabetically, are Tayshawn Comer of Cathedral, Tae Davis of Warren Central, C.J. Gunn of Lawrence North, Jalen Jackson of Carroll (Fort Wayne), Will Lovings-Watts of Jeffersonville, Fletcher Loyer of Homestead, Branden Northern of Silver Creek, Braden Smith of Westfield, Peter Suder of Carmel, Leland Walker of North Central (Indianapolis), Jalen Washington of Gary West and Charlie Williams of Carmel.

Chad Johnston of South Bend Adams will be the head coach of the 2021 boys Junior All-Stars. He will be assisted by Josh Thompson of Barr-Reeve.

The game on June 9 against the Indiana senior All-Stars will be a doubleheader with boys and girls. The Indiana All-Star senior boys team will be chosen in April. The Indiana junior girls team and the Indiana senior girls team were announced earlier in March.

The Indiana senior All-Stars, also girl-boy doubleheaders, will play the Kentucky senior All-Stars on June 11 at the Owensboro SportsCenter in Owensboro, Ky. The Indiana senior All-Stars will play Kentucky’s seniors again on June 12 at Southport Fieldhouse in Indianapolis. The senior game in Indianapolis has been moved to Southport for 2021 because Bankers Life Fieldhouse will be undergoing renovations and not be available in June.